CST Contact Information

Kaitlyn Berninger
Speech Language Specialist/Janvier
Email: kberninger@franklintwpschools.org

Debra Bononcini
Secretary to Supervisor of Special Services
Phone: 629-9500 ext. 1212
Email: dbononcini@franklintwpschools.org

Amie Crain
School Social Worker/Child Study Team
Phone: 856-629-9500 x1214
Email: acrain@franklintwpschools.org

Barbara Dobzanski
Supervisor of Special Services
Phone: 856-629-9500 x1212
Email: bdobzanski@franklintwpschools.org

Annette Dwyer
Occupational Therapist/Child Study Team
Email: adwyer@franklintwpschools.org

Margaret Green
Learning Disabilities Teacher-Consultant/Child Study Team
Email: mgreen@franklintwpschools.org

Nicole Mortellite
Speech Language Specialist/Janvier
Email: nmortellite@franklintwpschools.org

Kristin Nixon
School Psychologist/Child Study Team
Email: knixon@franklintwpschools.org

Merrie Owen
Learning Disabilities Teacher-Consultant/Child Study Team
Email: mowen@franklintwpschools.org

Brenda M. Schenker
Speech Language Specialist/Main Road
Email: bschenker@franklintwpschools.org

Lisa Waechter
Speech Language Specialist/Reutter
Email: lwaechter@franklintwpschools.org


The team has a number of responsibilities including, but not limited to: consultation, identification, diagnosis, classification and formulation of recommendations for remediation of learning and/or behavior problems. Team members also serve as Case Managers for classified students working closely with both general education and special education teachers to develop appropriate Individualized Education Programs (IEP). The Township of Franklin Child Study Team provides services for students with disabilities from grades preschool through 6th.